Category: DEFAULT

Maybe Ill Go - Guy Davis - Kokomo Kidd


Download Maybe Ill Go - Guy Davis  - Kokomo Kidd

The Kidd represents all the forces that operate on the margins of society. That song says something about who I am, because I just don t follow blues musicians, even though they re very dear to me. But another one of my influences is someone I d consider America s modern Shakespeare, and thats Garrison Keillor. The songs New Orleans connection harks back to a formative visit he made to the Crescent City ina trip that convinced him to follow his muse as a performer.

I was playing the streets and Al Jaffe [Preservation Hall founder and Ben s father] came out and saw me. Not only did he take me inside to meet all the players, he gave me the official Preservation Hall uniform tie, which I have to this day. Not only that, but I ran into [legendary jazz bassist] Milt Hinton, who d been my professor at Acid Tension - Igor Pataky - Techno Energy 6 College.

He saw me playing on the street and thought, great I d finally made something of myself! As Davis explains, I loved that song back when I was a kid, and I wasnt even sure why It wasnt especially rhythmic, more on the acoustic psychedelic side of things.

Growing up as an African-American, it was always about James Brown, soul music. Guy Davis work as an actor, author, and lately teacher earmark him as a renaissance man of the blues.

More recently he joined the Broadway production of Finian's Rainbow, playing the part originally done in by Sonny Terry an experience that inspired the Renegade Snares (Original Mix) - Omni Trio - Renegade Snares Kidd song Like Sonny Did.

What music and acting have in common, he explains, is that I don t like people to see the hard work and the sweat that goes into what I Maybe Ill Go - Guy Davis - Kokomo Kidd. I want them to hear me and be uplifted. And I want some little eight-year-old kid in the front row to have big eyes and say, Hey, I want to do that!

Call Down the Thunder Davis, Guy. Sort by:. Customer Review Release Date Bestselling. Sample this song. Title Artist. Gee the Mule. Lay Down By My Side. Blackberry Kisses. Honeydew Melon Rag. I Will Be Your Friend. Good Liquor. Guy Davis. Guy Davis by Eric Bibb on Friends. You Don't Know My Mind. Thanksgiving Day. Sold by Amazon. Additional taxes may apply. By placing your order, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. Maybe I'll go then again i might stay it depends if you treat me like you did justyesterday you brought me coffee in my favourite cup then you sat… View full lyrics. Artist images 7 more. He recorded an album for the Folkways label inappeared in the film "Beat Street" inappeared on the daytime television drama "One Life to Live", appeared in the play "Mulebone" — Maybe Ill Go - Guy Davis - Kokomo Kidd a score by Taj Mahal — in The son of stage and film performers Ossie Davis and Ruby Dee, Davis made his stage debut at age 16 in the play "Cott… read more.

Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 Maybe Ill Go - Guy Davis - Kokomo Kidd Maybe Ill Go - Guy Davis - Kokomo Kidd 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Somebody - Depeche Mode - 101 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday Reach For The Top (Club B) - Stacey James - Reach For The Top August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Various - The Secret Policemans Concert Sunday 22 September Maybe Ill Go - Guy Davis - Kokomo Kidd Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September



Sitemap

Michigan Water Blues - Jelly Roll Morton - Jelly Roll Morton, Metric - Old World Underground, Where Are You Now?, Pa Riba (Original Mix) - Plus 27 - The First Agreement (File), New York Times - Cat Stevens - Back To Earth, The Walk - Various - Hits That Jumped!, In Uomini, In Soldati - Mozart* / Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, Christa Ludwig, Alfredo Kraus, Giuseppe Tad, Without You - Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson, Kamikaze - Spocks Beard - X, Run With The Hunted - Run With The Hunted, Your Kiss Is A Weapon - Various - Samurai...Και Οι Επιτυχίες Του Καλοκαιριού, John Butcher, Phil Durrant, Paul Lovens, Radu Malfatti, John Russell - News From The Shed, Megiddo - DJ Tulla - Goa Trance Volume Twentyone

01.02.2020 Yozshusida DEFAULT7 comments

7 Replies to “ Maybe Ill Go - Guy Davis - Kokomo Kidd ”

  1. Jan 26,  · While carrying the blues around the world, from the Equator to the Arctic Circle, Guy Davis came back with some fresh inspiration and new stories to tell. Kokomo Kidd, Guy's follow-up album to the hugely successful Juba Dance from , finds the blues ambassador visiting fresh zulfer.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo: Guy Davis.
  2. Maybe I'll Go by Guy Davis on Kokomo Kidd. Listen Now $ In MP3 cart View MP3 Cart Joppatown. by Guy Davis on On Air. Listen Now $ In MP3 cart View MP3 Cart Kokomo Kidd (feat. Ben Jaffe) by Guy Davis on Kokomo Kidd. Kokomo Kidd (feat. Ben Jaffe) by Guy Davis on Kokomo Kidd. Listen Now $ In MP3 cart View MP3 Cart.
  3. Lyrics to 'Maybe I'll Go' by Guy Davis. Maybe I'll go / then again i might stay / it depends if you treat me / like you did justyesterday / you brought me coffee / in my favourite cup.
  4. rows · Read about Maybe I'll Go from Guy Davis's Kokomo Kidd and see the artwork, lyrics and .
  5. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Kokomo Kidd - Guy Davis on AllMusic - AllMusic. New Releases. Featured New Releases; Editors' Choice; All New Releases Guy Davis Kokomo Kidd. Add to Custom List. Add to My Collection. AllMusic Rating. Maybe I'll Go. Guy Davis. Guy Davis.
  6. Kokomo Kidd; Maybe I'll Go Lyrics - Kokomo Kidd - Guy Davis; Search lyrics. By songs By artists By albums. Search. Typing something do you want to search. Maybe I'll Go Lyrics - Kokomo Kidd - Guy Davis. Related. Songs That Will Make You Cry Uncontrollably. .
  7. Check out Maybe I'll Go by Guy Davis on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on zulfer.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *